o you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Asking any young adult on the street about their opinion on movies and television, most will answer in favor of these entertainment media. It is undeniable that they have a considerable impact on young people's behavior in today's world. However, whether this influence is favorable or harmful is still in question. To my view, movies and televisions have distorted the way young adults behave for the following reasons.

First and foremost, movies and television lead to unrealistic expectations and cause young people to conduct behavior different from the normal accepted ones. All events in movies and films happen in accordance with the subjectivity and the will of people, who are usually scriptwriters or directors. However, this does not work in the real world. In reality, many things eventuate in a different way and depend on numerous factor that cannot be controlled by humans. Those who are seriously immersed in watching films and movies might fail to realize this and act oddly. Unfortunately, reality is not their favorite movie world and therefore their consequences is worse than . For example, some might expect to safely jump from the roof of one skyscraper to another like his favorite movie character without being aware that this act was done by professionals with assistance from specialized equipments

In addition, these media results in a sedentary and hence, unhealthy lifestyle. Since television programs are more and more appealing, people tend to stick to blue screen all days instead of spending time on outdoor activities like playing sports or camping. The effects of movies is similar. Movies is nowadays a pivotal part of the young's culture that cinemas is the most destination for hanging out. Obviously, all what people during such date is to go the cinema, get into a dark room and sit on chair for a few hours seeing the movie while eating popcorn and drinking cola. Meanwhile, they should choose more active and healthy activities such as playing sports or at least walking around in the parks to enjoy the fresh air

Opponents of this view may claim that movies and television are beneficial because they educate young people. Many of films or movies are based on historical facts or filmed at different countries so that they reveal viewers about history, geography and people in different nations. This can be valid to some extent. Nonetheless, they fail to understand that only parts of movies and films are only based on facts and the rest are pure fiction since many information are distorted for the purpose of the story. If people speak based on the knowledge from the movie or film they watch, it would make them become a fool in front of every one.

In conclusion, movies and television have negatively affected the way young people act. Although these media are attractive, young people should restrain from them and participate in other useful activities such as playing outside or reading books