Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life today is vastly different from it was before. Many areas in the world are affected by the enormous changes that happened whether positively or negatively. Therefore, I adamantly disagree that because the world is changing so quickly, people are less happy or satisfied with their lives than people were in the past, because of the invention of technology is affecting crucially on our well-being.

First of all, flourishing technology has a tremendous effect on the new generations' education. The matter of fact, nowadays, young people are becoming passionate about squandering their time using sophisticated technology and improve their horizon. For instance, the availability of technology makes the life much easier, the new era can enhance their knowledge acquisition by utilizing the internet and taking online courses. So, it becomes suitable for students to achieve two goals at the same time. They can work in the morning, and taking online classes at night to boost their education. Besides, by utilizing the technology, young people can save money, because they are studying at home without using any form of transportation, they do not need to spend money on gas and even car insurance. Hence, the lives today is more comfortable than the past.

Second, technology has become priceless in term of benefit. Indeed, technical innovations make our lives more convenient and help the people to save money. For example, today, the people can communicate with their relative family from any distance. Recently, I moved from my hometown to the US, I utilize the internet to call my family, and I can spend ample time talking with them without any charge. So, the technical device helps the generation to strengthen their relationship with their roots. Also, the availability of technology makes our lives much entertainment because whenever the individual has leisure time, he can engaging in playing video games. However, in the past, the people did not have any source of amusing, and they were spent a massive amount of money to keep in touch with their relative. As you can see, the invention of technology has a profound impact on our prosperity.

For the reasons mentioned above, in my perspective, technology makes our lives more happy and satisfied. Not only it improves the new eras' horizon, but also it boosts our quality of lives. Hopefully, all people appreciate these technical innovations and use them to flourish the populace.