Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shodw of doubt, world has changed significantly during the history and at the past century it picked up the pace as a result of industrial revolution. Some people might say those who lived in the past were more happy. However, I personnaly think now a days life is more enjoyable. Among myriads reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones, which persuaded me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, the techonological advances during the past few decades influences the way people live at peresent time. In compare to the old times where individuals had limited access to medicins and curing a desease were like a nightmare, technology helps people now to live a more healthy life and in encounterment with a sickness, they can reac out to a doctor. For example, I remember my father had a heart attcat when he was at work around four years ago. His work was in one of the remote areas outside of the city. When he had the attack his coleagues just called emergency service and in ten minutes they were present at the seen without wasting any time the performed their basic tasks and just took my father to the hospital. If ot where the old time, there were no emergency service and even if it existed, the servise woul have been so slow that could not reach the place fast enough to perfome any thing and consequently I might have lost my father the my grandfather died because of the lack of emergency sevices.

The second reason one should take into account this significant that the life is much more exciting than it was before. In the past time people never new there existed a way for people to fly but now several instruments are invented to do so. For example, I love to fly. In the past there were nothing that human could do to fly and it was assumed that only birds can fly but in 2010 a person named Billy invented fabulous suit which can fly. This suit is called wing suit and people can go to a high point like a mountain an just jump without being worry about anything else. If it was the old times, It would have been only a wish but now flying is a reality.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that based upon the today's lifestyle people are more happy since life is more exciting and medical services are abundant. Actually there are some other reasons and examples advocated the claim which is not mentioned above.