Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

One vote may affect country in Development. I disagree with the statement that children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. At that age children will neither have maturity to think about good leader nor have knowledge about the work done by the leaders during their tenure.

Children at this age will not be mature enough to vote. They will not be able to understand the value of their vote as it may affect the country's growth. They may be attracted to false statements or promises made by the contestants without knowing the possibility of implementing them. For example, I know a guy who lives in my colony and during elections they have promised for an Air conditioning classroom in his school so he was attracted to that but in reality governement doesn't have budget for atleast getting good class teachers.

Voting also requires some knowledge about work done by the Leaders or Politicians during their term. They should know what kind of person he or she is before blindly voting. But at that age children doesn't have interest in watching news or reading news papers. They are much interested in watching cartoons and movies.

So until children achieve maturity of thinking about state or country they should not be allowed to vote as it may affect the country badly. As a Citizen of the country, I personally disagree with the statement made by the author.