Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or outside with friends would be better for children's development

Since the industrial revolution in Europe, the term of "technology" has been repeated a lot in discussions and university lectures and etcetera. Nowadays technology has found its way in our lives It has been a long debate between experts of sociology, psychology, neurology and other sciences to measure the extend of technology's impact and evaluate it. Obviously it plays a great role in our social behaviors, economic conditions and of course our entertainment. While there are some people that defend the presence of technology in every aspect of our lives, including children, I strongly contend that children can't develop just by using technology. I will vindicate my standpoint in the following article.

First, with regard to the fact that children are going to enter the society in the future, they need to practice their social skills in the childhood period. I believe that playing outside with friends is a practice to develop such skills. The kids can learn team work; compromising; adapting; and to care for others by playing with friends. And these characteristics are crucial for a healthy social life. On the other hand, playing video games can stimulate a tendency to loneliness that can result in clinical depression or antisocial behaviors.

Second, playing with friends and simpler toys is healthier considering psychological and physical aspects. Children have to sit in front of a screen for several hours in order to play video games. Over using video games and computers can harm the eyes of the children and weaken their physical condition because of long seats. On the other hand playing outside is a kind of exercise and can prevent children from growing lazy.

To summarize, I believe that playing with friends and with simpler toys will be beneficial to children's development. It is essential to learn the social skills that are necessary in a civilized society in the childhood period and playing with friends can teach that to them, Video games can be harmful and if not controlled can have catastrophic outcomes. Parental control can be a way to insure the prevention of that kind of harms and well developing of children.