Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one knows whether starting early on doing household is beneficial for children. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that children should be stay focus on their homework ,while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors; for example, some parents care more about children’s academic performance. As far as I’m concerned, I adopt a firm position that kids will benefit greatly from doing household chores.

First of all, it’s important to consider children’s responsibility. Certainly, some people may think that doing household chores can not built children’s responsibility. However, in most cases the building of children’s responsibility is starting with small things. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember when I was 8 years, parents ask me to dusting furniture, wishing dished and so on. This in turn helps me understand that if I did not do such household tasks regularly, the environment of house could be a terrible mess. As you can see, such tasks teach me being responsible for the place I living in.

Equally important is developing kids’ independence. Of course, for some people in some situations, parents need to take care everything, because they are too young to know how to do things. However, it would be fair to say that for most people will hold the opposite opinion. Take a case of CJ’s story, a friend of mine whom I’ve known for 10 years. when he was young, he began to be involved with his father’s business. This experience taught him how to operate the company, and in the near future he started his own company. In my opinion, doing household tasks not only benefit children’s personality, but these also developed children’s independence.

Finally, some people may think that children should have more recess time to focus their school ’s assignments. I’ll be first to admit that doing household may decrease their academic performance. Despite this possibility, I prefer to maintain my stance on this issue. By way of example, I can remember that one of my college classmate, Nick, who was doing well is college and got a perfect grades. But he can not live without his parents, it causes him studying graduate school in Taiwan rather than study abroad. I think that this is the case for many other people as well.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that doing household will benefit greatly to children. Not only will build children’s responsibility but also develop independence. That’s why everyone should let children do household tasks in earlier age.