Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children should only study or play and don’t have to do household chores.

Without a shadow of doubt, children start learning from the very first stages in their lives. They even play from the same moments on and in those plays they start to learn how to live a life. The controversial question which arises here is whether children should only study and play or they should do household chores too. I strongly believe that doing household chores not only help them grow but also it should be taken as responsibility. Following paragraphs will elucidate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, doing household chores help them to grow reliable. One important thing that parents should consider is that, they can leave some responsibilities to their children, but they should do it over time. We know in fact, leaving small responsibilities to young children will help them to grow sociable. To fortify my argument with statistics, let me explain a recent study. In this study 300 families were told to leave small responsibilities in household chores to their youngsters. These children then showed significant improvements in their group activities in school over time. This study clearly shows how leaving responsibilities to children can be fruitful to them.

Second noteworthy point to mention is, by doing household chores they will feel important. The more children feel being important, the more they feel self-esteem. In this case, by becoming young adults they won’t suffer from lack of self-confidence which relatively corresponds with their creativity. To give a personal example, I enjoy painting. This is my way of controlling dismal feelings. Before starting a new painting, I usually do some chores around the house. Based on my experience, by putting time on those chores, I can feel free and I can paint with no strings attached. That I think makes my paintings so brand new. By this means, children can make use of those chores to boost their creativity in the long run.

To sum up, doing household chores for children not only would be beneficial to them in their childhood, but also would make tremendous impact in their social adulthood life. I strongly believe children should play and study but they should do household chores too. I firmly recommend parents should leave some small responsibilities in doing household work to their children.