Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people should try several different jobs before

they take a long term career.

Throughout history, humans have been perpetually concerned about the routes to success. As the contemporary world which we live in has emerged, these ways have become ambiguous gradually. One of the issues regarding this matter is finding an appropriate job. The controversial question which made heated debates among specialists is whether or not young people should try different positions prior to taking a long term one. Some people might find it confusing, but I firmly believe that young people tend to have several jobs in their early years of working, will face moderate problems in their long term job. There are numerous reasons to substantiate this viewpoint, two of which I will illuminate in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of experience in doing a task. When a person decides to work in different posts, not only he will learn a vast majority of skills, but also he will get amazed by finding different approaches to solve a single problem when he works with different kinds of people. Take a personal experience as an example; back in college, I used to work in a library. Since there were insufficient staff working there, I had to deal with a roller coaster of problems, which included from electrical cut downs in the building to fixing the tables. There is no doubt that by the time I quitted the job, I had a wide range of abilities. Besides, I had a colleague there who taught me so much about how to behave when things get foggy.

The second noteworthy point to mention is that if young people try several jobs, they can find their suitable long term job easily. A recent study conducted in my country showed that people who worked in different tasks wouldn’t get frustrated by the hardships they come across during their long term job. This study meticulously depicts the significant role of trying toward reaching success. To put it differently, the more jobs someone tries, the more chance of promotion he gets. These people tend to work harder than others in a work environment. I remember my father always told me not to give up easily and try once more after a failure. Had I not been put that in my mind, I wouldn’t be successful in my life the way I am now.

To encapsulate, I cling to the idea that says it is beneficial for young people to try several jobs before entering a long term one. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Trying different things in life needs concentration and hard work. All in all, wouldn’t it be more satisfying for each of us, if we could change our jobs as frequently as we desire? I think it is a tough question to answer.