Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that every student wants to succeed in the future. Some people say social skill is the crucial factor in achieving this accomplishment, while others think that studying hard is most important. From my perspective, the ability to relate well to people cannot outweigh the hard working.

Firstly, the social ability does help students for their future career success, but the knowledge and skills of his major is a fundamental factor. When people review a successful person in our society, they turn to attribute the success to that person's social connection instead of his hard working. For example, people always suggest that the Facebook CEO Mark Zarkberge's remarkable success of building the Social Network empire is due to his excellent relationship to the investors in Solidcon Valley. Those investors have indeed given him numerous money, which is essential for him to expand territory, but before he dropped out of Harford, he studied very hard and learned all he can learn in college. Besides, he started to use what he learned to build up the Facebook website when he in college. Without this hard work, this is no Facebook empire in the future.

Secondly, social skills can use as a shortcut for pursuing success, but this success cannot last long. As the lifestyle be faster and faster in the modern society, people are more eager to succeed, and there is no exception for students in school. Recently, there was a scandal that some parents sent their children to Harford by giving money to the officer for the college administration even though their children are not qualified. These students seem successful, but without hard working, they may not catch up with the courses and end up without a promising future.

Thirdly, the ability of learning can benefit a student for his future success in the long term.

The primary duty of a student is to study well in his major. Those students who have solid major backgrounds can more easy to find a good job. What is more, as we all know, students still need to learn much new stuff in their future work. Those students who work hard in school and has more strong learning ability can be more capable of the working environment so that they can be successful in the long run.

In conclusion, students should work hard in school to gain a strong professional foundation for his future career and polish his learning ability at first. Only after that, he should focus on building his social skills.