Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.?

hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.?

Speaking of a word “Success in a Job”. It arouses different responses among people. Some may frown up it other might nod their heads on it with a wholehearted smile on their faces. As, far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school to illustrate that idea, let’s consider the following examples.

First of all, it’s important to consider that almost every person in this world needs success. To achieve our goals we really need to work hard, but along with hard work communication skills also matter a lot because practical life is different than what shown us in books. Like, I remember when I was doing my Bachelors from the University of Kansas city, Missouri. We have a student who was a gold medalist and in fact, he got distinction in every subject. But, he was so socially isolated that he did not want to interact with any classmates. When we graduated during our convocation, he was appraised by all of our professors due to his great academic career and achievements, in fact, three of our professor gave him the letter of recommendation for the job on wall street journal. Eventually, when he went for a job interview. His intercommunication skills were so bad that he was unable to face the panel, and because of that, he had to face unemployment for the whole 6 months regardless of his great academic career.

Secondly, As our world is becoming more and more competitive day by day and the tasks on each person’s shoulders become heavier and heavier. To perform well in this world, we have to be multi-functional rather than book worm. I want to place the example of one of my cousin, who was not good in his studies and in fact he was dropped from the school because of his bad grades. But, he started his work as a freelancer photographer and made some clients, then he started his own studio and now he is one of the renowned photographer in Kansas city and he is considered among one of the richest guy of our immigrant community. We also have the example of BILL GATES from Microsoft who was dropped from his school and now, he is among the world’s richest personalities. So skills also matters a lot along with education.

By the way of conclusion, based on arguments explore above. All in all, I believe that for a success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.