Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that people nowadays are less happy than the people from the past. There are a lot of reasons for this opinion, but I would explore only a few primary ones here.

Beginning with the fact that we need modesty in every aspect of life to make ourselves happy. But nowadays as the world is becoming a global village. First of All, it's important to consider that nowadays, technology is so vast that we can easily observe everything by sitting at any place in the world. We are just a single click away from USA, UK or Germany. So, when people who are living in the third world countries saw those luxuries which people have in the privileged countries they became depressed and ultimately less happy and satisfied with their life. Earlier, people are living so much simple life that they are not brand conscious as our new generation is, they don’t have such lavish demands. To consider this idea lets consider the following example, When I was in my 4th grade back home in my country my father who worked in the Armed forces he was posted to the USA at that time, so he brings an Alarm clock for my Grand father which has light and it tells the time after every hour. My grandfather was so happy and in fact, he told that to everyone who visited our home. But, younger generation did not consider clock as a gift nowadays. Similarly, I can recollect it as a phrase that and wants to tell the story of my teen cousin who’s father gifted him iPhone 6s and he was not happy because he thinks that it is one of the old version and wants a brand new and in fact, he returned that back to his Dad that I don’t need it. Therefore I can safely presume that my mom was right because she always says that we make our life difficult by our own hands.

There is another reason yesterday I was watching a documentary on create television in which they are comparing the lives of the 19th century and 21st century. Everything was so simple, no cars, no gadgets, and food was also so healthy that people live for more than 100 yrs, But now everything is so adulterated because of the greedy nature of people as they want to earn more and become rich. Although, they have ample amount still they are not satisfied with their having.

By the way of the conclusion, I can easily say that people nowadays are less happy than our ancestors.