Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

While some people may hold a view that in the past people were more satisfied than today's people since in modern life everything alters with a high speed. However, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that current people enjoy more than the past people. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives an adherence to my outlook is that the nowadays society provides a broad range of facilities. It is lucidly obvious that there is a huge gap between the two decades ago and current's facilities. This extended equipment leads to a wide span of choices. As a result, there are various facilities which are responsible for different people with the various financial statuses, the varied working hours. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of Tehran's citizen has the access to an accountable entertainment facility to address their joy requirement. However, a decade ago, the lack of entertainment facilities could be responsible for merely twenty percent of Tehran's inhabitant.

The second fact embraced my idea is that the today's people own a holistic lean which alters the people cognition. Indeed, since they have a better understanding from surrounding, they can present a responsible perspective to flourish their satisfaction. Maybe in the past, the satisfaction was limited to some facial enjoyment such as a huge wealth. On the contrary, current people can satisfy themselves with a trivial but meaningful subject. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my mother and my own instance. My mother has been a house-wife for forty years, her satisfaction is restricted to the solo her success in the household tasks. However, I as an architect have this opportunity to enjoy and satisfy by my friendly environment in my office. That illustrates the huge difference between the definition of satisfaction among the two generations.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that inasmuch as people in modern society have a hectic lifestyle, they do not enjoy as the past people. However, they overlook this crucial point that there is a massive alteration between the qualities of enjoyments. although in the past, people spent more time for entertainment, nowadays people's enjoyments are more qualified that can be responsible for people's demand in the short span. Actually, the quality of joy should consider more valuable than its period.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the current people are more satisfied and happy than the past people since there are lots of entertainment facilities and people's outlook and definition from the satisfaction have changed a lot, which ease the life. Moreover, nowadays people have more qualified entertainment than the past which can cover the drawbacks of the hectic lifestyle.