Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of issue contends that there are some people who may hold the view that governors should overlook their thoughts and merely rely on the public opinion for making the agreed rules. On the other hand, there are some other people who have the opposite viewpoint. They believe that the consistency attitude of the leader is the crux benchmark of an effective leader. In what follows, I will discuss the possible clues posited by both groups and then my own position would be delineated.

Those people who argue that the ruler should ignore his stand and have the exchange of idea by public seem to weight to citizens’ requirement instead of the governments’ perspectives. Indeed, nowadays the modernization provides the democratic nation, whose leader is by the people, of the people, and for the people. This assumption could be conducted that there is a cogent interconnection between the governor of a nation and its denizens. In this scenario, who it is possible to ignore the one part of connection for making a decision about the society.

As was stated, there are some others who think a governor should have a fixed stand to do an effective action in society. It could be assumed that this group considered the persistence attitude as the key factor of success of the leader and making him or her as an idiosyncrasy of society. This assumption also verifies by some leaders in history. For instance, Gandhi with his eager for dispersion of peace, or Hitler with his promotion of Nazism, or Mussolini with his Fascism attitude are famous after years. In addition, there is no doubt they will be recalled in the future; although their fame values are arguable. This salience is due to their consistent attitude which they never relinquish.

I should say that my perspective is between these two views. While the importance of the steadiness for success is undeniable, the contraction with people is also crucial for making a great decision. In fact, a disciplined person is defined according to its steadiness of desire. The program which guaranteed the thrive and triumph. Consequently, with this attitude, the success of nation is so high. However, this steadiness should be based on public requirements and demand and not the sole desire of ruler. This awareness from the demand is possible when there is a connection between the individuals and governors for delivering the ideas.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned argument illustrates that both attitudes are missing an important point. Therefore, the governor’s consistent objective reservation by the knowledge of the citizens’ requirements and willing could lead to an effective type of governing system in society