Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author claims that for the sake of later prove of falsehood of current fact it should be accepted. He also reasons that the majority of the true facts during the time gets false. I fundamentally disagree with this claim and its supporting reason. In what follows, I will list my convening clues to cast doubt on the accuracy of them.

First of all, it should be considered any scientific fact is based on the arduous and insistence effort of each scientific or scholar. Each idea is considered for evaluation over the thousand times till ends with desired outcomes. In this case, the probability of mistake by the presented fact is not that much high that could be ignored outrightly. For instance, the fact of vaccination by the cowpox could immune the body over the smallpox is presented by the Edward Jenner. This fact during its period was hardly accepted by the people, which lead him to examine his idea secretly over one small kid. However, he had his potent evidence over the effectiveness of the cowpox which leads the body releases the antibody against the lease deadly disease cowpox, to get immune against smallpox. According to his observation and belief, his innovative fact rescued thousands of people from fatal smallpox.

Although, the facts are released by the scientists who are ordinary people with the possibility of erring; it should be overgeneralized toward all fact presented by the scientists especially in current times. Nowadays, according to the advancement of the technology and its accomplishments by the scientific activities, there is more accurate and precise subject presented in the scientific world. Based on the remarkable statistical fact released by the Medicine Science Journal in Iran, the precision and accuracy of the medical facts in this decade is 64 percent more reliable than the last decades. In addition, this 80 percentage of reliability is for the sake of technological advancement and control over the medical activities which enhances the astuteness of the tasks.

Finally, the writer adduces the reason which all current true fact will get untrue over the times. By this reason, it should be assumed that since all facts will face the fault in the future, there should be the repetition of checking the rightness of the initial idea. In this case, the scholar will not have this chance to think out of the box. Indeed, every novel fact is based on the truth of previous fact. If we are skeptical over the first fact, the presentation of further and new ideas will be halted. A lucid example of this idea is the fact of the earth motion by the Galileo Galilei according to the fact released by the Nicolaus Copernicus. If he has a doubt over the initial fact of heliocentric, the rotation of the earth and its effects over the formation of day and night will not be formed.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned facts illustrates that being doubtful over the fact will not be beneficial for the scientific developments. Since each fact is released by the hardworking of scientific which assets by the technological advancement. And each fact is an initial step for further exploration.