Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Societies are made by young people. Our young people are the future and pillar of our society. Considering the rule of society, it arouses different ideas among different people, Some may frown upon it, while others might nodes their heads, with a whole-hearted smile on their face. As far as I am considered I agree with this statement that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict, there are myriad reasons for this approach but I would explore only a few primary ones over here.

First of all, as we live in an aura of technology so most of the people did not live about the use of technology like mobile phone and laptop. Although, we all know that we cannot live without these gadgets because we need them at any step like we use GPS on the phone. I want to explain it with a compelling example of my self, When I was in Truman high school, my grandfather wants that I took him to my aunt place and when I enter the address in my mobile, he got annoyed and instructed me to go on my own. I didnot know about the route but as per his instruction i switched it off and eventually, we lost our path and we went to 3 hours drive away from my place which bring us so much trouble as my grandfather is diabetic and he was hypoglycemic. Unfortunately, i didnot have something to eat, so i called my brother and he came to pick us up from that day my grandfather also realizes that mobile is not a bad thing as our society had a concept about it.

There is another reason which further solidifies the dominace of my opinon. I was reading an article in Wall street journel in which they mentioned about the thing how strict rules caused destruction for our society, because most of the young people got rebellious and evently became the source of trouble for our society. I want to explain it by my cousion example, he was a great and exceptional students in studies but when he grows up, my aunt put so much restrictions on him that he is not allowed to go even at his friends place which brings so much stess level in his life that he tried to make a plan and then he run away from the home and make friends who had bad society and then he became drug addict, so just a little bit of rule destroyed his whole life. So by this means we have to set rule but not that which are hard to follow

I want to conclude my essay with the statement that live and let others live too.