Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, education plays a prominent role in every individual's life. In order to have a developed country, governments always allocate budget to education. Although some people might believe that this should be spent on the education of very young children, others possess the conviction that most of the budget should be dedicated to the universities. I personally concur with the first viewpoint. From my perspective, the education of young children is the most consequential principal in a successful country. There are numerous reasons, two of which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy point supporting my intention, regarding the dedicating a big share of money to the primary education, is that young age is the time that one's personality is being shaped. Therefore, if a country has the purpose of being developed and enhances its people's culture, one of the best means to reach this goal is concentrating on education in primary schools. Attention to the education, as well as improving the auxiliary programs (like music or art classes) can boost the self -reliance of children which helps them to face the problems in their future life and improve their learning. I strongly believe that the better primary education a child has, the better university he can go in his future.

Furthermore, one should not neglect the fact that the level of education in the schools has a direct effect on the level of education in the universities. It is undeniable that the students who had a well good education background can have a much better performance compared to a student with a weak background. For instance, my sister had studied in a well-known school with the most famous teachers. Now, she is the top student in the best university in our country. But her friend who had attended a normal school has many problems in her lessons.

To recapitulate, by spending money on the education of young children, the country can elevate the level of not only the primary schools but also the universities. Primary schools are the best place for teaching cultural matters, like environmental issues, to children. The governments are becoming more aware of the importance of education in young ages, so it is predicted that the more budget will be designated to the education of young children all over the world.