Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, technology, including computers and cell phones, plays a prominent role in every individual's life. With the spread of social networking and online games, more students have been attracted to use these apparatuses. The inevitable question which has caused heated debates is whether using these devises devices would impact on the education of the children or not. I personally concur with the first viewpoint. From my perspective playing online games or surfing in the social networks directly effects on the students' operation and distract their focus. There are numerous reasons two of which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first argument supporting my intention is that although technology can be used as a means of education, most children utilize computers and cell phones to be entertained that would result in drawing their attention away. It is clear that having concentration is one of the most substantial factors in well-educating. Numerous studies have shown that using computers and cell phones directly impacts on the children's sleep, and obviously students who do not have enough sleep hours cannot do well at school.

Furthermore, one should not neglect the fact that social networking and also online games might have a negative effect on children thought and behavior. Social networks usually contain contents that may not be appropriate for a special group of ages. Moreover, there are many action games that have a severe impact on the mentality and morality of the kids. I remember my cousin who was really studious when he was in primary school but after he entered high school, he started using a cell phone to play online games and surf in the social networks. After a while, his function at school declined significantly and at the end, he decided to stop studying.

To recapitulate, the development of technology has two sides, a positive side, and a negative side. One of the harsh consequences of that can be the severe effect of using cell phones and computers, for playing online games and surfing in social networks, on the students. It can have either mentality or morality impact on them and reduce their concentration at school. It is strongly recommended that school managers and advisors find a solution to solve this consequential problem.