Do you agree or disagree that job has a greater effect on your overall happiness than social life?

Since the dawn of civilization, people have sought a better and happier life. There are several factors which can affect someone`s happiness. There is a heated debate among the people about whether a job has more effect on someone`s overall happiness or their social life and activities. I personally believe that social life is more crucial for the happiness of a person. I will elaborate on my point of view through two remarkable reasons.

First of all, humans are inherently tending/ inherently tend to communicate with other people. While developing their relationship with others, they will be able to talk with other people about their problems and also ask for solutions. By speaking to other people, they can relieve their stress, and their friends by solving their problems can bring happiness to their life. To illustrate, when I was a student at the university, I was dealing with some financial difficulties, and that was really bothering me. I had made so many friends there, and when I broached the matter with them, they helped me with all aspects of the problem. One of them stated some points about cost management. Also, another person lent me some money. Therefore, after a while, my problem was totally fixed, and I had a really happy life at that time.

The second reason which comes to mind is that nowadays people have a hectic life. Some of them are struggling for a single job position, and there is really not much to enjoy during working. People need to take some time and relax, and they need something to nourish their minds. By communicating with other people, they can reach this goal. I worked ten hours a day, and when I came home, I was really exhausted. After a while, my friends and I decided to hold some parties to visit each other, and talk. After that, my life has had a dramatic change. During the parties, we enjoy our time together; hence, we forget all of that work stress.

However, jobs can have significant effects on someone`s happiness too, and to be more judicious, some of the points about jobs must be mentioned too. Jobs are the main source of the income of the people, and definitely, the amount of money that someone has can influence their life. And some people who are prosperous in their jobs may have more self-confidence and happier life. But social life is essential in jobs too. People with better communication skills can get along better with other people, so they will be able to be more successful in their jobs, and people with more friends may be more successful in finding jobs since they can ask a lot of people about it.

In the final analysis, I believe that social life has greater effects on someone`s happiness than jobs. It is humans` natural tendency to communicate with other people, and while communicating, people are able to solve their problems. The other reason is that nowadays people have an overwhelming life, and they need something to be apart from their working atmosphere, and the social life is a good option which can help them to stay away from that. However, jobs can have significant effects on someone`s happiness as they are the primary source of income, and they can give self-confidence to the people.