Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding an adequate job is indispensable part of humans' life in modern era. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether people should get a secure job right away or they should wait for a job which is more satisfying, job seekers adopt spread spectrum of attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the belief that getting more satisfying job is more logical since job security is just one aspect of adequate job; on the other hand, others beleive that geting a job with high level of security has several outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does the secure job allow people to earn an steady money but also does it provide them an opportunity to get promotion in their work.

Having a constant salary is the key aspect of every successful life nowadays. In fact, people can manage their financial issues when they know they will receive an steady salary. Thanks to the inequality among people in the society, there are numerous renters in cities which need to earn money to pay the rent every month. So these people need to have a secure job to pay their rent and if they do not pay the rent, they should find another place to live. In other words, getting a secure job help people to fulfill their families' expectations. Moreover, the unemployment rate is very high in my country. So if people lose their job, they may not get another job very soon, as a result of which they will not be able to manage their familiy if they are unemployed for long period. Subsequently, people cannot manage their families, unless they have a secure job earning constant money.

Getting a secure job also increase the chance of getting promotion during the work. When employees work for long time in one workplace, they can express their talents and skills to make themselves stand out among other colleagues, as a result of which they will be offered an excellent career advancement. For instacne, an engineer who works in car company can take higher position in that company if he work there for several years, but if he changes his work several times, he will work as a simple engineer for the rest of their life. Consequently, provided people want to get promotion in their work, they should get a scure job.

To wrap it up, getting a secure job is more advatageous since not only does it aid job holders to manage their families' financial issues without any concern but also does it assist them to distinguish themselves from other colleagues to get promotion in their work. Therefore, if I would get a job now, I would have went for a job with high level of security.