Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would he more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, job plays an important role people's life since we are occupied with it at least eight hours per day. So it is important for a job to be satisfactory and secure at the same time but I personally think people should take the secure opportunity.

My first and foremost reason is that people need money to live a life. Having enough and permanent income means being able to plan the future and as a result a person with a secure job is more satisfied with the life than a jobless person. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have studied in one of the best universities of Iran and as a result I had a high criteria for defining a satisfactory job. So every job I had found looked doll to me and as a consequence I had been with no job for a long time which meant having no money. By passing the time I recognize that I was wasting my life waiting for the right position since I had no money and I had to live with a lot of precaution. Now I have more budget to spend since I am working in a big company with asecure position and I am advancing because I can plan for my income.

Second reasone one should take into account is the more secure the job, the less one should be worried of loosing it. Not worring about loosing the job is really valubale since one should provide for the family too. For example, a friend of mine whose name was Billy had a wife and his wife does not work so their only budget is provided through his income. Billy had a job which he loved but the job was highly dependent on the economical state of the country. Around four years ago the company he was working at broke an as a result he lost his job. After loosing his job, his family ecxperienced a real crisis since they had no money to relay on. The loss of his job almost caused him to lose his wife because he could not provide for her. Evantualy he agreed to work in govermental institute since it was more secure and now he live in peace as a result of not being worry about becoming jobless.

last but not the least explaination for accepting a secure job is that an advantage of having such a job is not having to think about what will happen in the future so you are going to have a more stable life with less fluctuation as I prefere. For example my causing who lives in USA once told me that he love the sence of adventure and as a result when he lost his job because of the united states' economical collaps he did not feel any hardship but for me it is realy hard to think about loosing my job.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples peresuaded me to choose a secure job over waiting for a satisfying one because not having to worry abou loosing my job and making money was more important for me.