Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nothing stays the same, every moment something changes. Personally, I believe that question about profession choice always have been an issue. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore I following essay.

First of all, independent of time period place of human in finding ideal profession stays the same. Time flows and generations replace each other, but issue of profession decision stays alike. Nowadays majority of students struggle when it comes to topic of their future job, but in the past it was just the same. The only difference was about options from which you decide who to become. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Now I am a senior at high school and obviously uncertain about my future. However, when I ask my mother how she chose the profession which will provide her with finance to make a living, she says that it was difficult and she could do it only after first year of university.

Secondly, development continues from day-to-day. Every year new professions find their place to be and others lost their demand in human society, because of this changes decision of career provoke questions. For instance, in the past professions such as doctors and teacher were noble and owners of these jobs were considered as intelligent and successful; however now they are less appreciative, because new specializations such IT engineers or programmers became more popular and demanding. Consequently, people do not know what option to choose, because in the future everything can turn another way.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that determination of supreme job was and always will be an issue independent of time. This is because opportunities to make a decision now are identical to which were before, and we never know what changes to expect after time we have chosen our career.