Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, security at the job has always played a prevailing role in or life. As some people may think in the past people had more secured positions others may think vise versa. As far as I am concerned, now a days individuals are more confident at their jobs. In the following I will delve in to most conspicuous reasons that persuaded me to put forward this claim.

First and foremost, we now have more knowledge of the companies that might be prosperous in the future, because of the data that can be found online, so at the same time we know which ones might face a broke situation. Working in a company with a stable growth rate can assure us since the companies that face a crisis might decrease their number of employees. An instance of this is what has happend where I used to work. I live in Iran and the economy here is not stable and as a result most of the companies in Iran are now closed. I used to work In governmental institute as a clerck but when the situation got worse at first my payment was delayed and in the end I got fired. Now I am working in a company which produce android application but before joining them, I recognized that this company in experiencing a huge growth rate and as a result my position here is safe.

Another point that can account this significant is in the past if you were mentally tired or ill, It was more likely that your boss replace you with a more active labor but now according to the emplyee's right, bosses care for their personel. For example, in our company one of my cleague was a woman and she got pragnent, if it was old times, my boss would have replaced her with another person and she would have lost her job. But instead he gave her a nine month off with salary and by the end of the july she will be back at her old job.

The last but not the least reason is the work labor should be more trained and costs more to prepare a person to do a job because fulfilling the requirments of a job needs a profassional. As a result companies prefer to attain a person that they have prepared before instead of employing a new person. For example, where my father used to work had a one year period and people used to work there as trainies so before eliminating a person they invest a uge amount of time to get him/her back on the course againg.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocates the fact because now a days the employee's right is more clear and the technology can give us a vision of might have happened in the future, jobs are more secure than before.