Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, it was easy to identify what type of carrier or job would lead yours to a secure or successful carrier.

In the contemporary world, people are working hard and facing a lot of challenges for a better future. So, there is no shortage of debate about how the people were in the past selected better carrier. In my opinion, in the past, it was easy for people to chose a good job for a better future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, people in the past had limited resources, which makes easy for them to pick the best option for their career. If the people had limited resources, they could think innovatively. What's more, that created a better platform to find a good job or to start a new company. My father Alex, who is a manager for a corporate company, is a good example. My dad completed his masters in computers and joined as a manager for a corporate company a few days after his graduation without an interview because that company needs an employee right away. For this reason, I do believe that even though the resources are limited, it is easy to select a career in the past.

Second, people were in the past, was easy to select a better job for their future security because they had limited competition for jobs. Olden time, most of them worked as farmers and a few applied for jobs and they got selected without competition. My Uncle Ram, who is working as a police officer at Texas is a good example. he completed his matriculation at Omak public school ten years ago. even though he just passed matriculation, he selected as a police officer because of less competition. I feel this is not possible in the contemporary world because of more educated people leads to high competition.

In conclusion, although some people disagree with my claims, I believe old is gold. In the past, even though people had limited resources, it is easy to pick a secured career without any competition.