Do you agree or disagree with a following statement?

In the past people ate food that was better for their health than day do today

Researching in a lifestyle of people who lived in the past cause we can reach pieces of good information about kinds of foods that they ate at that time. Some experts believe that people that lived in the last years had better nutrition than people who live now. Others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that the modern lifestyle makes conditions for people can eat healthier food. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former perspective. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, good meals should have fresh content because these foods cause the digestive system has an easier function in a digestion process. In the past, people ate foods like clean vegetables, fresh beef, dairy productions, etc. Usually, these foods prepared hours before eating, but nowadays people use frozen or semi-prepared foods which have a bad negative on their health. The meals have a lot of preservatives and these materials cause people can keep them in a freezer for a long time. As you know frozen foods make diseases that they can damage to the liver. One of the diseases which emerge by eating frozen food is fatty liver, that has dreadful results on a body. Statistics show that the mortality rate is increasing, and nutritionists announce that this growing makes by frigid foods. This condition compared to the past is fearful, because in the past people died for deficiency of medical facilities not for eating foods.

Moreover, in the past people ate their food slowly and believed that this work cause they have a better sleeping. Their idea was true because a few years ago I read an article that was published by researchers which it explained gradually chewing has a more benefit than quickly eating, but nowadays people are busy and they cannot eat their food without haste because they want to do swiftly their assignments. This way creates problems for them and probably they lose their health. As you can see, old people had a superior lifestyle than now.

In conclusion, taking all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that we can find healthy lifestyle in the past people because they could eat up to date foods and they swallow their foods with calmness, therefore they had a normal body.