Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays, in is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

In modern society, people have different behaviors rather than old people because everything has changed. In ancient times, people preferred to have pleasure times with their family, but nowadays this is not very important for people. Today's people like to experience new things without their family's interference. The reasons substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, nowadays young people want to be friends with people who are of their age. Youngsters, prefer to be a lot of time with their friends because they can better understand each other and causes they no pay attention to their family, therefore, after a while, they become indifferent to their family. To further illustration, I would like to explain personal history. Last summer, I decided to experience new restaurants in my hometown with my friends. Every day, we went to a luxurious restaurant and ate special food. After weeks, I realized that my family was upset about my behavior, but I did not accept their criticism because I liked to do my hobbies with my friends. Better to say that, my decision caused some things like eating food, watching TV or even talking with the family were not significant for me. As you can see, people are able to choose their way which can change their relationships with their family.

Secondly, among today's people some comportment such as sleeping late, wake up late, playing with mobile, etc., are very common that can influence spirit. These behaviors have negative impacts and provoke people to do actions that are abnormal like keep away from family. Recent studies show people due to the reasons mentioned in the first line paragraph have depression, so this situation acts on their mentality. For example, when one person has dejection it is usual that he/she prefers to live alone because he/she has conditions which cause he/she to lose his/her some feeling. Thus, even a simple thing like eating meals with family is very hard for him/her. Ultimately, we should know that there are many reasons that people prefer to be alone even while eating foods.

In conclusion, taking all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that people have different ideas which cause want to be solitary, also for the reasons the family is an unvalued thing for them.