Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and exam

over the decades, there are numerous differences in young people which there were in the past and young people in this era, though, when in come to the matter of making decisions, yes, children were much depeneded on their parent to make a decision. while, nowadays, younger are active towards life and be able to make own decision. so as I mention darkly, I agree with this point and try to examine my reasons as follows.

the first reason which should be stated here is that differences between our parents generation and our generation is striking. thechnological progress is a certain cause for this differences. our parents did not have access to the information as teenagers nowadays have. also, with the rapid changes in the society and sciensific development of human race over the few decades, the nessecity and importance of technology has increased remarkebly. in this regard, thechnology was not so advanced in the past and thechnological pace was slower than it is now. at the present the senarion have been changed noticeably and new innovation, invention ,and changes in various area of science and technology evolved.

small example may give some light to this point, once, invention of high-tech gadgets and information system, people, in paricular younger, eagerly try to be up to date, so the all of these influence on their mind. this infulence apears in different area such as way of eating, kind of cloth and so forth which in the past often parents choose all of them and younger could have been obeyed.

another subtle point is that important places in all over the world that can be called school are available. in the past education was restricted to a certain section of the society and knowledge was not shared freely duo to lake of proper mean of telecommunication. hence, preventing many from realizing the benefit of learning and educating. therefore, all of younger people went through the ways which their parent said. todays, there are competent teachers, are significant factor who influence on learner. teachers not only can equip their students with insightfull view over different subjects which parent maybe donot any knowledge related to that subject, but give them rewarding experience for dealing and solving emergency without interfere of parents.

in conclusion, taking all in to account, technological progress make lots of differences for people and especially for young ones to make decisions, taking initiative and carry their goals out.