Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life is a very complex network of issues. People have to know some skills to confident and success in life, such as the ability of communication, independence and some other soft skill. Some people argued that today young people have more opportunities to decide their life than young people in the past. In my opinion, I agree with this point. Today young people enable to make decisions in not only normal issues but also some important issues.

People today have a lot of things to care and solve, and sometimes they do not have enough time to care about all issue around them, including their children. Other reason is parent have their goals when permit their children do that. In this case, children face with the situation that when a problem come to them, they must have their own decision. Those decisions can be very normal like taking part in a club in school or choosing friends. However, sometimes they are essential issues, especially when young people decide their university or their jobs in the future. I believe that it is good chance for young people to mature and fulfill their skill. Making decision is very important skill that all people must have if they want to success in modern life. When young people have to make their own decide, they will build this skill gradually. In basically, this is a good way for young people to develop themselves.

Additionally, young people, especially in puberty, they often do not listen the advice from their parent. I mean it is a normal development in biological projects of every people. However, this biological period of young people today is difference form that in the past. One reason is able because the altering in the thinking way of parents. Parents today have trend for their children to independent early, so they want their children make decision when they still young. Nevertheless, parents in the past were not in this way, they wanted to control all issue of their children because they thought that was good for their children. Other reason can be today young people have more chances to access to the outside world and they have more passion to decide their life than in the past. In basically, I claim that making decisions when people are young is good for both young people and their parents.

Some people say that making decision could make young people do the wrong things and have negative impact in future of these young people. Meanwhile, I believe that this is just their short sight, people must fail to develop, this is also a good way for young people mature.

In conclusion, I want to repeat the role of deciding skill in the development of each people. Parents should give their children to make decision early. In this way, parents are helping their children more mature and have more opportunities to success in life.