Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my life, I have some close connections with a small number of people. However, I believe that it is the lucky of me when having they in my life. Some people argue that maintaining friendships with a small number of people is happier than making many new friends easily. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this idea. I see in the period that I have lived and I think that these small close friends have very important role with me.

When you have a lot of friends, it is unable for you to keep the close relationships with all of them. As a result, in those friendships, they mainly are not close friends. I want to ask you a question: "Why do people need close friends?". Let me explain to you the reason. People cannot live all their life without the negative time. Of course, in these time, people have necessity to communicate, to share their story and even need a support. In those cases, close friends usually who people they find first. When you in a close relationship, time to time, people in this relationship share favorites, understand behaviors, enjoyings of each other. It is a fact that people must feel secure when they share about issue of their life, and I believe a close friend is a good person for they to share. In general, after reading about my answer for above question, you surely know why you need the small number of close friends.

Additionally, the most important reason that people should have close friends is the devotion. I mean it is the sincerity with the rest person in a relationship. Modern day, people with a lot of relationship from home to office, social, so it is very difficult for people to have close relationship. In one relationship, people often must doubt if they help me because just they want or other reasons. However, if people have just one close friend, they will not must worry about this problem. For example, when you have an issue and need a big amount of money, you do not have enough. After that, you must borrow people in a lot of relationship you have. There is a sentence that: in the difficult, you will know who is your friends. I believe in this case, from all of your friends, close friends are only people help you without reasons, they help you because of you. And how do you will if you have a lot of friends that you have easily? In basically, maintaining friendships with a small number of friends is more important for happiness than having new friends easily.

Some people can say that there are many friends will help people to have more ability to develop in their work or their future. I do not say that having many friends is negative. Here, I state that if people want to happy in their life, the close friends will have value more than friendships that you have them easily.

In conclusion, I want to repeat again the role of close friends in the development and happiness of each people. If you have had those friends already, please treasure them. And if you have not, let find them now.