Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

People have difference views on permitting their children to use smart phone. I belives that smart phone could assist children for connection and in many aspects too.

The first reason is just because smart phones are helped children contact with their parent everytime they need. In my country, VNPT is in all areas, and of course children could call to their parent when they can not have a meeting. It is important to contact to young children to know about where their son or daughter is and what they are doing. It is mean parents can manage their children indirectly. For example, when adults have a business, and they are not at home to care their offspring, cell phones is the best way help them to do that.

Besides that, children also keep in touch with their friends, their teacher and their relative. Each peope have friends who we can not meet very offen, children can contact with their old friend by smart phone. This way helps them to have more friend and develop social skill totally. What’s more, cell phone is good for children’s studying. For example, if the children’s class is left or added, the teacher could call to their children easily. Especially, when devices such as viber, zalo is very expanded, online class is possible when children’s room is far away from their home.

There are some people disagree for their children use smart phone is possible because they worry about the bad information in the internet or their offsprings would enthuse in game onlines. But from my perspective, it is just negative opinion. Utinities like google is useful to access infomation about subject, social and world’s status. Additionally, children could relax by music, dancing and even game onlines in their free time by cell phones that help them to decrease stress of studying.

In conclusion, although cell phones has little negative, it is not argued that cell phone is an effective tool help parents conduct their children and also help children contact with people surrounding.