Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern day with many kinds of entertainment and game shows. As a result, there are a lot of celebrities such as famous entertainer and athletes from those programs. Those celebrities have a lot of impact on thinking and doing ways of many people. Some people argued that those celebrities are more important with younger people than older people. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this idea. I believe that celebrities not only important, they sometimes decide the development of young people.

Younger people, especially people in puberty, they often have their own idols. Those idols are who they like very much because of their famous songs, their speech or their eccentric. When people like someone, they will spend a lot of time to look for information about he/she, from lifestyle, how is his/her clothes. Young people will be impact very much from their idol. Even they see their idol like criteria for them to follow and do similar to them. Older people often do not have enough enthusiasm like the young, here I want to talk about biology of period of development of people. Therefore, celebrities have the most important role in the development of young people. For example, there are some football players who are very good at soccer, but they do not have good lifestyle. These people will make young people who like them be influenced very much, they even can have negative action. In general, younger people trend to be depend much on people that they like, so celebrities have very important here.

Additionally, younger people often have a lot of free time that not be controlled by their parent, so they can do everything they want, have more time to look for about their idols. But on the other hand, older people always have a lot of thing to do and worry about, such as their working, their family. Therefore, they do not have much time to care about those celebrities., they just like them. Besides that, older people have more mature thinking, they do not be attractive by status around them easily. In basically, younger people have more chances to be impacted by celebrities.

Some people could say that young people who are taught well will not be impacted much from celebrities. In my opinion, I do not think so, young people is the period of time that their parent more and more control them, they will have even more negative responses.

In conclusion, I want to repeat the role of celebrities in the development of young people. I recommend social should have more requiring for people be seen as celebrities. Celebrities should also understand their role and try to fulfill their self for the future development of their fans.