Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern day people have varieties of means to observe information, such as television, internet, radio .. From all those information, some is relevant directly to their life, some is unlikely to affect to daily life. People argued that knowing about events happening around the world is important although they do not affect to people's life. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this idea. I believe that this information both have benefit in present life and future life of people.

It is essential for people to have knowledge about the world around them, even it do not have any impact to them. Why do I say that? Imaging in daily chatting of people to their friends, their colleagues or their family, after talking about issue of themselves, people often talk about the outside world. This can be a new policy of government, an event in social or even some events in other countries. Of course, they do not affect in people's daily life, however, they are context of the chatting. You cannot take part in that chatting without any information about event which people are talking to. Here, I want to state that information of those events is a way help people communicate easier. What's more, in those talking, if you can show your knowledge about other event around the world, people will understand that you are not only good at specialize but also a broad knowing person. It helps you to increase your prestigious with other people. In general, knowing information about events around the world help you in your life and your work more than you think.

Additionally, information that in this period does not affect to you, but it can have impact to you on someday. For instance, information about a storm in the ocean. At the beginning, this storm is too far from land, so it has no impact with people. However, this storm can change its orientation accidentally and go straight to land. If people take care of this storm, they can know the information about new orientation and can prepare for this. More importantly, people can tell the information of the storm with other people, so many people can know about it. In basically, it is not true to say some information have no effect to daily life of one people. Today it is no essential, but tomorrow is not the same as.

Some people could say that spending time on information that is not important is time-consuming, but from my perspective, I believe that is just short sight of them. Knowing more and more knowledge help people to complete themselves and have more opportunities in the future life and jobs.

In conclusion, I want to repeat the important of knowing information about life around the world, even it is not affect our life. Nevertheless, people also should obverse thin information carefully because there are a lot of negative sources of information now. Accessing information but people must have creative choices.