Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

Young people play pivotal role in society. Some people believe that young people that

youth were depended too much on their parents than today. However, others disagree. In my opinion young people are not independence to their family as in the past. H feel this way for two reasons which H will explore in following essay.

First, young individual could have financial independency. When you have yourself job thus you can rich amounts of money which help you to take financial independent. The more financial you have, The better indipend decision you make. One of my friend's experience is a good case in point. I have friends, She started her job when she was 16 years old. she was first child family and her parent respect her decision because she had her independency in her family as she had worked for herself. this circumstance helps her feel so independency. this example clearly illustrates that because young people have their own financial independence they have not been depend on their family.

Second, social approach change in value, If you live in modern society therefore you can see the cultural change in family which is shows that how parent respect to their children decision. My own experience is a good example. I remember that when I was 18 I do wanted to make my own decision and travel to India but I have never down it. because I felt that my parent never do me allow to go there because they think that I could not afford my self. but in similar situation after 7 years later my little sister could travel by herself alone to every country this happened because of social change which happened in earlier. this example clearly shows that how much society has changed and parents have more respected to their children.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people are not dependent too much as before. It not only for financial independency, but also for social approach are changing in value.