Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today insane machinery period has modified the essence of human lives. Views differ when it comes to the issue whether in the future there will be fewer cars compared to today. I believe, however, in twenty years later we will see fewer cars due to the advancement of technology, and the awareness of people about harms of using the cars.

The first aspect to point out is that in the future technology has progressed to point where there will be more effortless to transport. One of the comforts of living in the hectic modern life is that people enjoy from being relaxed of the amenities that provide from transportation's companies. That is to say, they will suggest you a tranquil travel like a first class flight of today. Every seat well-equipped with a high-speed internet connection, comfort place, and monitor screen for each person. They will perceive the drastic effects of comforts of these vehicles in their lives soon after using them. The public transportation will promote to point where they can go everywhere they want as well. We know there are so many projects under construction to make the transportation easier which will prepare in the future.

A further more subtle point is that people are wise enough to contemplate the difficulties of using their cars in the future. This viewpoint has started from a couple of years ago that people stopped using their cars. Take the case of European countries, or southeastern parts of Asia. Their people have understood that using fossil fuels have so many detrimental to the atmosphere. They use bicycles instead of fancy cars. Not only do bicycles not any harms to the environment, but also it is an exercise for them lead losing their extra weights. Nowadays scientists are warning people about obesity and heart disease from being sedentary. They suggest people be active during the day. In fact, bicycles provide an opportunity for people to do exercise beside of working.

To summarize, it should be emphasized that the development of technology in twenty years later as well as the matureness of next generation leads to understanding the disadvantages of using their cars. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that the high quality and comfort travels can change people's perspective.