Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is viewed as a bad quality for a person to have. But now, it is considered as a good quality of a person. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, there is a controversial discussion amid psychologists to evaluate human beings’ prosperity in life due to the time that is consumed for creating a decision in harsh conditions. Even though some people suppose that spending time is a good factor for human's personality, I do believe that it has a profound negative impact on people's life, on which I will elaborate my reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the people's attitudes in facing a hard circumstance, such as fast responding to the vital problems, indicates their inherit personality that has a considerable influence on others behaviors toward them that can help them to prosper or fail in their life. To be more specific, people in a hard situation face a significant amount of stress since they scare to cannot handle the situation and consequently lose their chances, monetary deposits, family, and friend. In this regard, other try to put humans in such a condition to measure their ability in controlling their feeling and stress, and if they cannot come up the condition, they would not be able to cope with the more harsh problems in their future. Thus, people should to show a try make decision in a short time to short their self-confidence to other in conquering the stress and creating the best decisions.

Secondly, in todays sophisticated world, which the technology is growing swiftly, creating a swift decisions help you to challenge the competitors in competitions. To be more accurate, people are facing with a vast variety of the demands and suggestions for improving or collapsing their future, so if they cannot make a fast decision to employ these conditions or ignore them would decline their opportunities in life. For instance, fifteen years ago, the Google, the biggest technological company in world, tried to buy the yahoo website, the second big search engine company in technology industry, for one hundred million dollars, but the yahoo bosses tried to take some time to consult with their colleagues; while the Yahoo managers decided to accept the offer, the Google had had an agreement with the Bing company, the biggest competitor of the yahoo. This, making a fast decision in critical times can help people to prosper their life in future.

To sum up, getting new and fast decisions plays a pivotal role in humans’ life and affects on their life exceedingly. Not only do providing swift results in hard situation help to show a great self-confidence, especially in controlling the stress, but it also helps to grasp the life's golden opportunities.