Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, transportation play’s a prominent role in today’s world. So there has been no shortage of debate whether or not transportation benefit for humans and the environment. However, the question is does the use of cars will become fewer in the future? Some people believe the number of personal car usage will increase as time go forward hence they use for it. On the other hand, I personally feel that in the future people probably limit the use of their own cars for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, one big challenge in nowadays is water and air pollution and as the time go forward, the situation get worse. Hence, the government should take a serious decision to control the situation such as implementing new policies to limit the use of personal vehicles on specific days or time. The recent decision had took by Indian government was a best example to illustrate this. In India, because of serious condition for people like senior citizens and children, Government oblige people to use their personal cars in the downtowns and heavy crowded places. Because of this kind of rules, fewer cars in the streets; the condition gets better recently.

In addition, advancement of transportation prone people to use public transportation instead of own vehicles because it is cost-effective. If people consider public transport ; they can save a lot of money because they are not necessary to spend money for insurance and fuel. On the top of that, public can escape from the heavy traffic. My friend Alex is best example to explain this situation. When we were working in a corporate company; initially he drove his car for work: as a result, he spend almost twenty percent of his salary for car maintenance. Later, he realized and started to use public transportation and saved couple dollars.

In conclusion, people in next few years probably limit the use of personal vehicles because of heavy pollution and traffic. Moreover, it is going to very expensive. So I feel it is better to control the use of cars to save environment from pollution as well as to save some money.