Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In the current generation, everyone in the society working hard in a different sectors to earn money to support they family however, few are still are depend on other. So there has been no shortage of debate about whether or not people can offer currency to mendicant. Some people believe it is absolutely acceptable idea to donate money to the homeless people. On the other Hand, I personally feel people shouldn’t support bum for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, even though it is a good idea to support the needy person, it is necessary to control beggars in the society to control illegal activities such as drugs and traffic violation. If the beggar often getting free money, they don’t know the value of that eventually they misuse the fund for illegal activities such as drugs, liquor and they disturb the whole society. My personal experience is a best example for this. Recently when I was traveling to Texas, I donate couple dollars to the beggar sitting next to the railway station. After few minutes he was dunk and disturbing the city traffic. It doesn’t happen, if I wasn’t donating money.

Second, Free money often make the people lazy, because they were getting the money with free of cost. As a result they behave wild and prone for illegal activities like money robbery, chain snatching and so on. The recent incident happen at my apartments is a best example to describe this. There was a home less guy stay opposite to my hose, he use to begging everyone in that place. Recently, someone kidnapped a five years baby next my house and we gave complaint to cops. They caught the kidnaper and everyone was surprised by seeing the kidnaper because he is the same person to whom we are giving money every day.

In conclusion, I personally feel that giving money to a bagger is indirectly encouraging crime in a society. They always misuse the free money which leads to illegal activities and disturbance to the society. So, I recommend people that not to encourage any bagger until unless they are very old.