Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

We are living in an era of technology, where everything is changing very fast. If we look back twenty years back, we will see that a lot of things were considered imaginary, yet happened nowadays. The same is right if we considered the future. Some say that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today, and I totally agree with that. I will try to illustrate my notion In the next few words.

First, as technology is developing at an astonishing speed, we may have more developed transport machines than cars. In the last few years, we got a lot of new devices that changed our way of living, so it will not be strange if we have something like flying cars or very fast trains in the future.

Secondly, considering the persistent inclining in the world population, it might be hard to keep using individual transport machines in crowded cities. For instance, we might be obligated to use bigger transport machines like trains or trams more than what we use now. In other words, there might not be enough space in our streets for this spiking numbers of cars.

Finally, although there are some kinds of cars that do not work with fuel, these new kinds are still not able to replace fuel cars until now. In the next twenty years, there might be a problem finding enough fuel for our cars. So if we were not able to find another effective energy source for our cars, we would end using alternate transport machines that work with different sources of energy.

As a conclusion, the world we live in is changing really fast, and cars might be one of the things that we will miss in the future.