Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, changes in transportation systems are frequent all over the world. Personally, I believe with the advancements of modern era there will be more cars on roads in the future than we have today. I believe this for two reasons which I will be exploring throughout the following essay.

First of all, populating is growing all over the world and cars are becoming enriched with modern technologies which in turn bringing more and more cars to usage. For instance, I live in dhaka the capital of Bangladesh where population density was 1000 per kilometers in the year of 2000 which is now 3500, to support transportation facilities for the vast population the government has introduced more cars. In a recent report, Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics showed that the number of cars at Dhaka city are now 10 times more than it was in the year 2000. In addition, people are getting fascinated by more technologically advanced cars. The car makers, alluring peoples to buy their latest models which offers more control and comfort in the road. For example, my one of my younger cousin is very fond of new cars, he has bought 5 cars in last 10 years. As a result, with the invention of electric, driverless and so many other exciting features people are buying more and more cars over time.

Secondly, cars are becoming inexpensive and availability of cars in the market are also playing a vital role to push more cars in use day by day. With modern scientific inventions, cars are becoming cheaper over time. For example a typical 3000cc SUV was around 80,00,000 BDT in the year of 2000 which is now around 50,00,000 BDT which results in increased affordability. To be more specific, in my family 10 years ago we had only one car used by all the 7 members. Now we have 10 cars for 12 members of our family, where I believe the reduction of prices contributed at a greater extent. Additionally, so many models from diverse manufacturers are available in the market which provides customers with a range of choices based on their budget. For instance, in Bangladesh there were only 5 branded car available during the year of 2000 where now around 25 brands car flourished the market. As a result people are having more options to choose based on their demand and budget.

In conclusion, with the development of modern, comformable, and more technically advanced cars with a lot of manufacturers we can easily forsee a huge increase in number of cars in usage in the near future.