Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans activities keep changing overtimes. Nowadays, peoples are frequently be seen doing self satisfactory and enjoyment stuffs more and more. I believe this because of three basic reasons which I will be exploring all over the passage.

First of all, people get motivated by social media specially facebook, youtube, instagram etc. In this edge of modern era, billions of people are connected with social media. They get interested in certain places to travel, foods to have, movies to watch and other activities to perform by watching other peoples posts over the widespread social media network. For example, I have recently visited SIKKIM a state of the country India. I didn't knew about that state of India even a year ago. A few months earlier of my visit, I joined a facebook travel group named Adventure Madness and I found so many posts from the group members who were travelling SIKKIM that time. I got fascinated by seeing the beauty of tourists spots at SIKKIM. I saw yaks, snowfalls, high mountains, lot of beautiful tunnels, and the river Tista's glamour of blue water flowing from high mountains. I became more interested to see that those places are only 650km from my current city and then I planned a trip to SIKKIM. The same thing happened during the last release of Avengers movie series The End Game. I found reactions of millions of Avenger movie fans over youtube and became crazy to watch it. Later I have brought few of my office colleagues to enjoy the movie altogether. This is how social media influences people to do personal enjoyment stuffs more and more.

Secondly, communication is getting much easier and safer now than the past times. For instance while going for a movie or traveling to some places we can figure out unknown spots very quickly using Google Map navigation, we can use Uber ride sharing services, can book tickets for hotels and events using Booking.com. Apart from this, roads and highways have became much safer as traffics are now equipped with smart speed gun, cc cameras to control vehicle movement over the roads.