Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship plays an important role in our life and it always expands with making new friends over time. Personally, I believe that making new friends is very essential and we should also maintain a good relationship with our old friends. I believe this because of two reasons which I will explore through the following essay.

Firs of all, making new friends helps us to adapt with new circumstances and plots of life. Life is very dynamic, it pushes us to travel diverse stages step by step. Beginning from moms lap then kindergarten, secondary school, higher secondary school, university, then office and so on. Typically, It never stops until we keep breathing. In each and every stages of life making new friends is very important. For example, during my higher secondary school I got admitted to City College which is one of the most prestigious institute of our city. Unfortunately, none of my friends from secondary school got chance there. I started feeling lonely and began to get acquainted with other students. Within a few days I made a bunch of new friends. My loneliness had gone and I started enjoying my new life at the new institution. In addition, my new friends also helped me during my admission to university. None of my old friends from secondary school who didn't got chance at City College and admitted to some other institutes got admission into engineering universities. But many of my new friends did very well in higher secondary and helped me to do well in university admission tests. As a result, I got admitted to a reputed public university in Computer Science and Engineering.

Secondly, making new friends sometimes helps us to maintain good relationship with old friends. For instance, after completing my undergraduate study I have started working at a company and got acquainted to a doctor who works at my company to take primary healthcare of all the employees. Overtime, I became friend with the doctor at my company and shared him about one of my old school friend who was struggling to get a job. My old friend was also a doctor and after listening to me my new friend at work referred my old friend to a pharmacutical company. In the end, my old friend got the job.