Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is not uncommon today that people’s life becomes more comfortable than last 100 years while some people don’t disagree with it because even we have a better life, the huge pressure from work and life still make us tired. However, in my opinion, the drawbacks of people’s lives today are insignificant. I will illustrate my viewpoints for the following points.

For one thing, the traffic becomes more development than the time my grandparents were children. There are many subway and taxi in our city, which facilitate for our trip. Taking myself as an example, when my grandparents were children there were no trains or planes at all and it was a problem if people want to go to a distant place. But, for the people who born in the 21 century, we don’t have to worry about the time or the money we spend on our trip to the place we want to arrive since the existence of High-speed rail and developed transportation networks.

Comparing with the 20 century, the kinds of food we can get have increased a lot. Because of the backwardness of technologies we couldn’t enjoy the watermelons or mangos in winter while it is not a dream on today, we can get these things whenever it is. And the most important thing is our healthy have a grateful improvement because the numbers of food have increased. For example, we know the importance of nutrition balance and it was impossible in the last decades since most people not only were poverty but also we could only eat seasonal food.

Moreover, with the development of high-tech products and the appearance of the internet, it is easy for us to get information and connect with other people. For instance, the phone, it is a monumental invention that changes and facilitates our life. We can learn something new at online with it and have a conversation with our family even though we are studying abroad.

In a nutshell, life today not only means technological development but makes a difference in lifestyle. As long as the world is still peaceful, life at any time would not become too difficult to handle.