Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recent years have witnessed rapid development of our society, especially in technology. It seemed more and more cars are needed for transportation in order to make our daily work function well. Lately, whether the increasing trend of private cars will be stopped is under heated discussion. Personally speaking, i agree with the statement that there will be fewer cars in twenty years for the following reasons.

First of all, more people will prefer public transportation to private cars for higher working efficiency. Nowadays, it is often heard that white collars are bothered with working trouble, partly caused by traffic jam. Just take myself for example. I work in the center business district in our capital city and there are countless cars traveling across this area everyday. Once I was about to be late for work and took a taxi with the purpose of saving some time. Unfortunately, my taxi could not move when approaching my working place because of traffic jam. It turned out that I spent more than twice as much time as before to go to work and that I lost part of my salaries due to the delay. Since then, I never go to work on private cars out of my own choice. And I believe workers in that district suffer from the same problem with me and will make the same decision as mine.

Secondly, more money has been being allocated to build a better transmit system by the authorities in order to alleviate the environment problems. With the bloom of finance, agriculture, manufacture and other industries, quantities of waste was emitted to our environment. Sometimes, the condition of atmosphere is so bad that we can not even see objects which is only five meters away due to heavy hazard. And it was reported that some local fish die out because factories on the bank directly pollute the waste in the water without any process. Therefore, government together with its citizens is making effort to cut down pollutant as much as possible. Actions such as providing better underground and propose people to take public transportation instead of cars are taken with the purpose of emitting less toxic or greenhouse gasses into the atmosphere.

Last but not least, I believe there will be other form of transportation to replace cars in the following twenty years. As is known to all, gases derived from a special kind of stones has been discovered to be a new kind of resources for planes. It is greener and has been put into practice. It is predicted that this magical gas will be put use in CARs later and that a new form of transportation which may not be named as cars will substitute cars. What's more, airplane or underground may be put more attention to because of heavy pressure of on-ground transportation nowadays.

Therefore, I believe less cars will be used in the future.