Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, knowing about events around the world plays an important role in life. By watching a news channel it is easy to see that they allocate a propotion of their time to international news. As some people may prefer to follow news that affect their life on daily basis others may like to know what is happening around the world eventhough it is highly unlikely to have an influence on them. In the folowing I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons which persuaded me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, knowning about events of the world is important for the sake of humanity. We need to know about events that have no consequence for us but we are able to help those that are facing a problem and as a result build up a better world. My personal experience is a compelling example of this situation. In africa people are battling with death as a result of food shortage which has no consequence for me but with watching kids at the age of ten who are only 20 pound breaks my heart. After watching a news about them I decided to rais a campaing in order to help them which led to feeding ten thousend african child.

Another point one should take to account this signficant is brain storming which can provides people with a better job opportunity. Knowing about events prepare the mind and can hepl to develope a new idea which can turns into advent of a bright solution to problems. For example, I had a friend whose name was Billy and he had a bright mind. He developed a mobile software in Iran which is called Snapp and is used to order taxi but the idea to develop such an application was obtained from a foreign application called Ober. He read in a magazine that such an application is highly regarded by people of London so he decided to develop one for Iranian and as a result he has a prosperous company now. He could never use Ober in Iran and knowing about it might have seemed doll to others but It was because of knowing about that event that he developed his own application.

The last but not the least is maybe the effect might not be on ourselves but those whom we love. For example knowing about events that are damaging the enviroment which are leading to global warming might not affect us but it can affect our children. So as we can see by the raise of awareness now individuals are trying to counter this phenomena but if no one knew about it, no one would have had done any act in this regard.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that knowing about events can lead to a new ideas and also is essential for humanity even if the event does not neccessarily have any effect of one's life.