Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, information has played a crucial role in societies. Certainly, some people, if i asked, would agree with the sentence that the information in the other countries is not important while others would mention that the question depends on a plenty of factors. I firmly believe that it is surly important to know about news and events in other countries and world. It what follows, i will elaborate on the most important reasons.

First, it is important to consider that today is the world of information and the information of the events around the world spread just since it is happening. Everyone can access to all news of the world just by surfing in the internet. Psychologists posit that the events of one country effect on the other countries and world. As a result, no one can does not care about the other country's events. We have a poem from one of our poets which says'' All the humans are the same and they should help each other despite of different gender and nationality ''. For example, nowadays there are war in some countries like Iraq, Syria, and the others. We know that people in most of the countries around the world help them and give health care facilities, food, and the others to them.

Equally important is that the history be repeated most of the time and we can consider a lot of events in other countries which happen in another country after one hundred years. Consequently, people have to know about events around the world so they can learn their decisions and fortunate or unfortunate. To illustrate this idea let us consider the following example, many years before a drastic war happened in Rome and they defeated. A massive war happened in Italy many years later and the Italian , that saw the Rome’s ultimate, could defeated too and they used the strategies like Romanian people.

To make a long story short, based on the arguments explored above i am of the opinion that it is very important to know about the other countries events and no one can underestimate the profound impact of understanding them.