Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is is cogent to say that we should not bother about whats going around world because we are safe in our home. Two different perspectives overcomes while analyzing this issue one whit affirmative and another disagrees. Lots of things are going around us everyday. Many of them are minor while some are major, by these events we usually do not get affected much while some have drastic effects on our lives. Personally I have proclivity towards thought that events are the incidences that teaches us or we can say that we can learn from them and its important to know about whats happening around us.

Japan, a country where earthquakes are common and faced events like volcanic eruptions as well as Tsunami. People of Japan are adapting to these drastic conditions. If I am living in country where chances of these events are very less. Then also we can learn their technology that helped them to overcome these situations.By using theses technology we can spread awareness in people. By taking inspiration of these events scientist have screened many costal areas where chances of these events happening are more. This is the main benefit of knowing whats happening in the world. We can avoid possible disasters.

If any countries like Korea is working on creating atom bomb. We are not getting affected by this news now but in future god forbid they are participating in war then everyone should aware of their development take precautionary measures. Some events might seem useless today but in future they might be useful in future. If we know that somewhere in world world epidemic of disease occurred and we are not getting affected by this in our daily life bu we can help them by sharing our technology.

We we are wishing to live in better world its first step to know what events are happening around then only we can contribute in building safe future for our progeny.