Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that human beings are interested in getting informed of many things that happen in the world and they always put their efforts so as to become aware of events in their day to day lives. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether people should take events happening in the real world into consideration despite no effects on their lives. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that getting to know more about different events and matters will help people enhance their information and knowledge in the various realm. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, there is no doubt that there are many events around the globe happen day in day out in different realm like politic, economic, sport and so forth. These events not only can patronize people to gain more knowledge and information but also help individuals stay up to date about the variety of events happen every corner of the world. Generally phrased, if people dismiss such important events, indeed, they lose majorities of informative events that could be useful in the future. As a tangible example, when people are familiar with different aspects of politic around the world and have enough information about politic matters, this knowledge provide an opportunity for them to analyze political situations precisely and think wisely about them and not to do something erroneously. To elucidate more on this issue, knowing about various matters is really informative and helpful owing to the fact that it allows human beings to face some difficulties and trials and tribulations, which may occur in near future.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that technology has penetrated every single facet of our lives without which our lives seem to be paralyzed. If we take a minute to ponder over it, if people do not have enough knowledge and information about technological advancement, hardly ever can they make a progress day in day out. Although knowing about technology might not be effective and applicable for some people, at least they will be provided with latest technologies around the world. Going into the depth, know about technology and other matters not only can help people to change their view of life but also can help them to adapt themselves to today lives.

However, this is one side of a coin. Know about different matters and events might be waste of time. In fact, it is better for people to spend their time learn something helpful or attend university to gain more knowledge. In this situation, they will certainly become successful in their personal lives and will reach the pinnacle of their lives. For instance, know about astronomy although is important in near future, it cannot teach anything useful to people that do not have any knowledge of it.