Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Although the majority regard that it is unnecessary for us to concern the events happening around the world, because it has nothing to do with our daily life, I hold a different point of view. From my perspective, knowing about worldwide events is of great significance. Here go my reasons.

Firstly, worldwide events can affect the daily life of other individuals. For instance, recently a fire broke in a forest, and thirty firefighters sacrificed in this catastrophe. What a huge loss it is for their family as well as for our society. It is apparent there exists no direct relation among us, but under no circumstance can I live a happy life without their struggles and efforts. Therefore, the people who serve as policemen, soldiers also grant our safety even if we never see them.

Additionally, we can mine valuable information from the events, then utilize them to do something. A case in point is that the intrinsic messages buried in the events may aid you in making money. Take the market of stock as an example, recently a kind of super fungus came into being, which can result in a death rate of sixty percents. It is not surprising that wise people may learn from this news, and consequently, they bought the stock in the block of medicine. Therefore, it turns out that the stock price of medicine increased higher dramatically. To summarize, knowing the relationship between current events and your work offers a new way of making your fortune.

Last but not least, knowing the events can broaden your knowledge, widen your horizon, as well as stimulate your interests. You can imagine how much joy as well as knowledge you will get if you know how the dogs and cats exchange their emotions, how the Everest got the height, how clean is the water in Dali, how fast the trains in China are. Consequently, you get the chance to improve yourself effortlessly.

To sum up, I strongly agree with the statement that we are obliged to get to know the global affairs no matter they have a relationship with us or not. Because these affairs influence others’ lives profoundly, and we can improve ourselves and got valuable information through concerning these affairs.