Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many countries should regulate working hours in the direction of employee’s demand. Some people prefer to work five days a week for shorter hours, others desire to work only three days for longer hours. I strongly believe that many people wish to have more waste time so working three days in a week is the best choice for them. I will try to elaborate that three days working plays a significant role on economic and social aspects with some conspicious examples.

To begin with, harsh and intense working hours can damage our health and we sometimes feel upset or insignificant. Working five days covers all week day and people feel more exhausted and never spare time for their individual improvements. For instance, I am a bank officer and I want to improve my language skills but I could not seperate any time for doing it. I live in a small city and there is only few course options like that only week day course even though more courses I have not time for go Thus, I can not apply for these course because it is during my working hours. Working three day has many advantages such as developing yourself, doing some sports, having different social activities or self-improvement courses. As a result, Having more time with a three days working hours is a big opportunity for every person because they can spare time for their special events.

Secondly, some people work under hard conditions and full time of week days and have low salary. Life is expensive. Many people need to support an extra job because of that they need more time for it. If people work three days a week, they can find an additional work and have higher salary. My brother’s experience is a compelling example for this situation. He is a worker in İstanbul since 7 years. He has three children and he could not afford house rent and other expenditures because of low income. His company has regulated some rules related to working hours. If employees wish, they may complete 40 hous in three days and they can gain extra 2 free days in a week. My brother chose new regulation and he found a new job as a cashier. He feels more relax because additional job prevent to have a financial crisis. Hence, extra time is a chance to get a new job and extra Money for every one. Shorter working days help to heal our economical statues thanks to new job opportunities.

Even though, some people claim that working five days a week is the best option because people have a regular system and it has a lot of advantages such as more tidiest and systematic life. I really disagree with the statement people feel more tired and unhappy when they work full time in a week. Moreover,in New York University some recent survey shows that working five days people feel more exhausted and upset although three days people feel more happier.

In a nutshell, working three days a week has a conspicious effect on people financial and social aspects. People feel more delighted and confident . They may have extra works or different social activities for feeling better