Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, spending money to improve public transportation is more important than improve internet access because it can have a greater impact on the daily life of its citizens. Although internet is today a basic need in our society, transport system has always been at the top on the list of priorities. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, transportation creates links in a society, where everyone could make its activities and contribute to the group as a whole. For example, a raise of that should allow people to find jobs far away from its home because they knows there is a path that it can take in order to arrive on a distant place with a big quality journey. As a consequence, persons looks for better jobs and the possibility to meet it increase if you make applications in a bigger area.

Secondly, the cost of implementation of internet is not as huge as the necessary investment on roads, highway, subways, and other kind of things related to transportation. Drawing from the experience of lots of countries, it is common to the private and public sector making an investment together in the transport sector for the excessive money you could spend in an infrastructure, but it is not the same with telephone companies, which tend to put money for increasing the internet coverage. As a result, people would like the government to take part actively on the second alternative.

Besides, the internet will require the use of electronic devices that perhaps not all the population can afford, instead of the use of system transport, which should benefit a larger group of persons. To my mind, the taxes will be allocated in policies what has a higher goal public inasmuch as the income of government is not unlimited, so we must spend it wisely.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the earlier statement. this is because the deep gap is worse on the second issue, so the authorities must focus on it.