Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing between a pair of options always hard even for the governments. With emergence of internet all of businesses and aspect of personal lives has changed substancially. Taking advantages of internet need infrastructures to connect the computers to the network. Often this expenses are very high and government should decide to trade off between the sections that they spend money. On the other hands there is lots of defects and issues in subway and other part of puplic transportation section. I believe that government should spend more money on publuc transporatation than internet access. I have several reasons for my asset which two of them are as follow:

First, I beilive that internet access has very good situation than subways and other puplic transportation facilitie. These days almost every one even in the very small village in the vicinity of borders have access to internet. The goal of the governments changed after connecting all the cities,towns and villages to the internet. Many new technologies has emerged in recent years and governments want to imporove their quality of internet with making contracts with high technology companies. The money that governments should pay for these equipments are by far more than the spend in some other necessary projects that need emergence support. One of which is public transportation system that in includes taxies, buses and subways. According to increasingly rate of migration to the large and mega cities this old system can not tolerate such a demand. With spending half of the money that government can spend on internet contracts they can repair whole transporation system.

Secondly, improving public transportation system can help to the health of the people indirectly. When more people don't use their cars for transporting they will consume less gasoline and as a result they would produce less pour less polution to the air. Additionally they can save their precious time when there would be no traffic in the streets. For example when i was student our municipality decided to improve our subway stations, as a result more people was attracted and convinced to use subways in theri daily transpormation.

To sum up, I pro that government should consider the more important and vital needs of its people so they should spend the public money on the projects that more people will take advantage of those so I believe that government should spend more money for public transportation projecs.